Guwahati, Saturday, September 12, 2020
Today's EditionMain Weather Backissues Epaper Dainik Asam Videos Contact Us
CM honours plasma donors in Dibrugarh
STAFF Correspondent
 DIBRUGARH, Sept 11 - Chief Minister Sarbananda Sonowal today felicitated and distributed cheques to three plasma donors who donated plasma in Assam Medical College Plasma Bank on the first day of the project launched taken by Dibrugarh Press Club and Shree Marwari Natya Samity in Association with the district administration, a release stated.

 Sonowal also handed over the appreciation notelet to the three donors – Ravi Sharma, Bablu Das and Abdul Noor at his residence here in presence of MLA Prasanta Phukan, Deputy Commissioner Pallav Gopal Jha, representatives of both the organisations and social worker Ajit Bajaj.

Chief Minister appreciated the initiative taken by the organisations and appealed to all the eligible donors to come forward to donate plasma.

Dibrugarh Press Club and Shree Marwari Natya Samity in association with the district administration have announced to honour and reward donors with Rs 5000 each to 100 donors who donate plasma with effect from September 10, 2020 in AMCH. A total seven donors donated plasma on the first day yesterday.

Dibrugarh Press Club and Marwari Natya Samity thanked all the well-wishers, donors who have extended their cooperation, help and support for the project, especially Makhan Gattani of Jorhat who contributed for 70 donors, the release stated.

City »
State »
Other Headlines »
Sports »