Guwahati, Monday, September 01, 2014
Today's EditionMain Weather Backissues Epaper Dainik Asam Videos Contact Us
New train timings come into effect today
Staff Reporter
 GUWAHATI, Aug 31 – The Indian Railway will introduce a new railway time-table from September 1.

As per the details, a number of new trains are to be introduced in the Northeast Frontier Railway (NFR) zone.

An official communiqué from the NFR said that among the new train to be introduced are the 12503/12504 Kamakhya- New Delhi (weekly) AC premium express, the 12528/12527 Kamakhya-Chennai central (weekly) AC premium express, the 22504/22503 Kamakhya-Baiyyappanahalli (Bangalore) premium express (weekly), the 22412/22411 New Delhi-Naharlagun AC express (weekly), the 18629/18630 Ranchi-New Jalpaiguri (weekly) express, the 13063/13064 Howrah-Balurghat (bi-weekly) Express, the 15617/15618 Guwahati-Naharlagun Intercity Express (Daily), the 15613/15614 Guwahati-Murkongselek intercity express (daily), the 15655/15656 Kamakhya-Katra Express (Weekly), the 55820/55819 Guwahati-Mendipathar passenger (daily), the 55429/55430 Rangiya-Rangapara North passenger (daily) and the 55427/55428 Alipurduar Jn-Rangapara North passenger special (daily).

The NFR said that the date of introduction of these trains will be notified later.

As per the new time table, among the new trains already introduced, the 55613/55614 Dekargaon-Naharlagun passenger (daily) will be leaving Dekargaon at 7 am and arrive at Naharlagun at 12.30 pm, and in the return journey leave Naharlagun at 1.30 pm and arrive at Dekargaon at 7.15 pm. The train was introduced on April 7 this year.

The NFR also said that as per the new time table, the 12501/12502 Guwahati-New Delhi Poorvottar Sampark Kranti express will now run via Samuktala Road-New Coochbehar-Raninagar-Jalpaiguri section instead of Samuktala Road-Alipurduar Jn-Siliguri Jn section with effect from September 2.

Some other trains have been speeded up as per the new time table. As per the NFR, the 15905 Kanyakumari-Dibrugarh Vivek express has been speeded up by 270 minutes, the 22511 Lokmanya Tilak-Kamakhya Karmobhoomi express by 65 minutes, the 15657 Sealdah-Guwahati Kanchenjunga express by 15 minutes and the 55714 Dekargaon- New Jalpaiguri passenger by 70 minutes.

In addition, a few trains have been converted into superfast express with new numbers.

They are the 22512/22511 Lokmanya Tilak-Kamakhya-Lokmanya Tilak (T) Karmabhoomi express (old number was 15612/15611).

City »
State »
Other Headlines »
Sports »