Guwahati, Saturday, October 15, 2016
Today's EditionMain Weather Backissues Epaper Dainik Asam Videos Contact Us
Karbi Anglong BJP unit formed
 DIPHU, Oct 14 - The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Karbi Anglong District committee has adopted several resolutions to ensure better amenities in railway stations in Karbi Anglong.

While addressing a press meet held here on Thursday at the Diphu Club, the newly-elected East Karbi Anglong BJP president, Ratan Teron said that the Karbi Anglong BJP has adopted major steps in order to solve the issues published in the vision document by the State as well as Karbi Anglong district BJP committees during the last Assembly elections.

He said that this decision was adopted during the first Karbi

Anglong BJP executive committee meeting held here vowed to pressurise the Central Government to fulfill the promises they had made before the common people.

He further said that the party has decided to move the Railway Ministry seeking a railway crossing at Borlangpher and Dhansiri, flyover at Diphu-Dhansiri roads, footbridges at Dhansiri, Borlangfer, conversion of Diphu Railway Station as junction, flyover at Kalibari crossing point of Betmahal to the CRPF headquarter near Bokajan, and railway crossings at Langsoliet and Khatkhati respectively.

The Bokajan MLA, Dr Numal Momin admitted at the press meet that the BJP is committed to ensure the all-round development and the promises they made before the public during the last Assembly elections.

It may be mentioned here that a new BJP committee was constituted for the East Karbi Anglong district taking Ratan Teron as president with four vice-presidents Dhansing Teron, Bharat Kr Timung, Rowland Killing and Seema Ronghangpi. Two general secretaries Ajit Dey and Amarsing Tisso were also appointed. The five secretaries appointed are Anita Rongpharpi, Raju Tisso, Sarsing Phangcho, Khorsing Rongpi and Dipty Gogoi. The body comprises 26 executive members.

City »
State »
Other Headlines »
Sports »