Guwahati, Tuesday, October 1, 2019
Today's EditionMain Weather Backissues Epaper Dainik Asam Videos Contact Us
5 candidates file papers in Rangapara
 TEZPUR, Sept 30 - Five candidates including the BJP candidate Rajen Barthakur filed their nomination papers on the last day today for the bye-elections to the 74-Rangapara Legislative Assembly Constituency before the Returning Officer Diganta Baishya. The LAC will go to polls on October 21 next.

 Apart from the BJP candidate, the four candidates who filed their nominations are Royal Soreng of the Communist Party of India (Marxist), Sanjit Rajbanshi of Socialist Unity Centre of India (Communist), Kartik Kurmi of the Indian National Congress (INC) and Arup Kumar Choudhury of the Bharatiya Gana Parishad.

The nominations will be scrutinised tomorrow. The last date of withdrawal of nominations is October 3.

City »
State »
Other Headlines »
Sports »