Guwahati, Tuesday, October 1, 2019
Today's EditionMain Weather Backissues Epaper Dainik Asam Videos Contact Us
City to host Premier TT League

Officials of the NHTTF pose for a photograph with some of the leading paddlers of the State.
 GUWAHATI, Sept 30 - The Nagen Hazarika Table Tennis Foundation (NHTTF) is all set to host the maiden edition of the Premier Table Tennis League in memory of Syeda Dania Taski, who was a trainee of the foundation, from October 2 to 4.

 The championship will be held at the NHTTF, situated in Survey area of the city.

The championship is meant for the trainees of the NHTTF where all the leading paddlers of the State will be in action. The players will be divided into 12 teams and the team owners are – Gautam Hazarika, Prabir Kr Das, Niva Rani Devi, Ghritachi Aryamaan, Gitartha Das, Kakali Das, Jugal K Hriday, Pritam Nath, Nilakshi Dutta, Pankaj Talukdar, Biman Bhagawati, Deepanjali Bhuyan.

After a round robin league among the teams, top four will qualify for the semifinal stage. Top six position holders will be given prize-money. The champion team will walk away with purse of around Rs 25,000.

City »
State »
Other Headlines »
Sports »