Guwahati, Monday, November 24, 2014
Today's EditionMain Weather Backissues Epaper Dainik Asam Videos Contact Us
Assam postal paddlers shine

 GUWAHATI, Nov 23 Ė Assam Postal Circle clinched the menís team title defeating Andhra Pradesh 3-2 in the final at Kolkata on November 21 in the 30th All India Postal Table Tennis Championship.

 In the semifinal Assam trounced defending champions Gujarat 3-0.

The Assam menís team was comprising of of Parash Baruah, Kaushik Kumar Phukan, Radheshyam Sahu, Apratim Gogoi and Elsayeed Mustafa Hussain,

Assamís women team became runners up as in the final they went down to Gujrat 1-3. Konoki Mahanta, Murchana Gohain and Karishma Azmi were the members of the Assam women team, stated a release.

Other results of Assam players: (Menís singles) Elsayeed Mustafa Hussain (gold), Kaushik Kumar Phukan (bronze), (menís doubles) Kaushik Kumar Phukan and Parash Pratim Baruah (bronze), (womenís singles) Murchana Gohain (bronze), (womenís doubles) Murchana Gohain and Karishma Azmi (bronze), (mixed doubles) Kaushik Kumar Phukan and Murchana Gohain (bronze).

City Ľ
State Ľ
Other Headlines Ľ
Sports Ľ