Guwahati, Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Today's EditionMain Weather Backissues Epaper Dainik Asam Videos Contact Us
25 GP members elected unopposed in Morigaon
 MORIGAON, Nov 20 - Altogether 25 Gaon Panchayat Members were elected unopposed in Morigaon district after the scrutiny of the nominations papers on the last date of withdrawal of the candidature.

Morigaon district administration sources said that elected members are from the BJP, Congress and the AGP. Meanwhile, 45 candidates are in fray for 13 Zila Parishad seats, 267 candidates for the 7 Anchalik Panchayat Members, 299 candidates for 85 Gaon Panchayat Presidents and a huge numbers of 2275 candidates for the 850 Gaon Panchayat members in the district.

Meanwhile, an election control room (phone no. 03678 –241341) has been set up at Morigaon Deputy Commissioner’s office. The training of polling and presiding officers is going on at Morigaon Higher Secondary and Multi Purpose School.

City »
State »
Other Headlines »
Sports »