Guwahati, Wednesday, May 29, 2019
Today's EditionMain Weather Backissues Epaper Dainik Asam Videos Contact Us
CRPF officers bag Police Medal
Staff Reporter
 GUWAHATI, May 28 - Six officers of the CRPF were presented with the President’s Police Medal of meritorious services in the CRPF Group Centre, Khanapara here today.

The officers included Satya Ranjan Behura, Commandant, 36 Bn, BC Dalbehra, Commandant, 120 Bn, Inspector Ram Pramod Singh, ex-Inspector Chritra Narayan Kalita, 175 Bn, SI HM Bhardwaj, 32 Bn, ex-ASI Nirmal Das, 136 Bn and Head Constable Sushil Kumar.

The medals were distributed by IG CRPF NE Sector, Prakash D. The IG congratulated the medal winners and hoped that they will act as models for others to emulate.

City »
State »
Other Headlines »
Sports »