Guwahati, Tuesday, May 16, 2017
Today's EditionMain Weather Backissues Epaper Dainik Asam Videos Contact Us
Dibrugarh to host ranking TT tourney

 GUWAHATI, May 15 - The 23rd Nilim Choudhury Memorial All Assam Major Ranking Table Tennis Championships will be held at Dibrugarh from May 25 to 28.

Dibrugarh District Sports Association will host the championship under the aegis of the Assam Table Tennis Association (ATTA).

Over 400 paddlers from all the AATA affiliated districts – Guwahati, Golaghat, Mangaldoi, Jorhat, Sivasagar, Duliajan, Nagaon, Nazira, North Lakhimpur, NF Rly, Oil India Limited besides the host district Dibrugarh, are expected to participate in the championship.

The entries have to be sent to ATTA secretary Tridib Duvarah on or before May 18.

The State TT body has nominated Subrajit Singha, joint secretary, ATTA of Golaghat and Nayan Jyoti Sarma, treasurer ATTA of Jorhat as official observers while Rajdeep Bhuyan, assistant secretary ATTA of Dibrugarh has been appointed as competition manager. Chandan Goswami of Nawgaon will act as chief referee and he will be assisted by Biman Bhagaboti of Sivasagar and Gobinda Upadhaya of Guwahati.

The draws for the championships will be made on May 19 at the ABITA Indoor Stadium, here at 4 pm, stated a release issued by ATTA secretary Tridib Duvarah.

City »
State »
Other Headlines »
Sports »