Guwahati, Monday, May 9, 2016
Today's EditionMain Weather Backissues Epaper Dainik Asam Videos Contact Us
Morigaon chess
 MORIGAON, May 8 - The Morigaon District Chess Championship held under the aegis of Morigaon District Chess Association concluded at Sage Panini Public School here today.

Thirty-five players participated in the event, from among which eight players were selected to take part in the inter-district chess championship scheduled to be held in October.

In the open section, Gopal Biswas was adjudged first while Kamal Deka was second, followed by Arun Kumar Nath and Anil Bhattacharya at third and fourth positions respectively.

City »
State »
Other Headlines »
Sports »