Guwahati, Friday, March 15, 2019
Today's EditionMain Weather Backissues Epaper Dainik Asam Videos Contact Us
UG Brahma to contest from Kokrajhar
 KOKRAJHAR, March 14 - The United People’s Party Liberal (UPPL) today formally announced the names of its candidates for the forthcoming Lok Sabha elections. The decision was taken at a high-level meeting of the party held at Kajalgaon in Chirang district of BTAD.

 Former Rajya Sabha MP, and president of the UPPL UG Brahma has been named as the candidate for the Kokrajhar Lok Sabha seat, while Pradeep Daimary will contest from the Mangaldai Lok Sabha seat. The meeting also decided to launch a vigorous campaign along with the supporters in the seats.

The leaders appealed to the people to extend their support.

City »
State »
Other Headlines »
Sports »