Guwahati, Friday, March 15, 2019
Today's EditionMain Weather Backissues Epaper Dainik Asam Videos Contact Us
Bongaigaon CCC champs

Bongaigaon CCC players pose for photograph with ACA officials Romen Dutta, Devajit Saikia, Rajesh Borah, Bikash Baruah among others after winning the Lower Assam Zone title.
 GUWAHATI, March 14 - Bongaigaon Cricket Coaching Centre clinched the title in the Lower Assam Zone in the Assam Cricket Association’s Assam Premier Club Championship.

 In the zonal final played at Barpeta today, the Bongaigaon team defeated local team Triranga Club by 33 runs.

Bongaigaon CCC piled up 202 for nine in the stipulated 40 overs with Sandeep Paul being the top scorer with 55. In reply the Barpeta outfit was all out for 169. Rajib Kalita top scored with 52.

ACA officials Romen Dutta, Devajit Saikia, Bikash Baruah, among others were present in the closing function as guests.

Brief scores: Bongaigaon Cricket Coaching Centre 202/9 in 40 overs (Sandeep Paul 55, Parthajit Baishya 38, Bishal Roy 36; Hridip Deka 4/47, Krishna Das 3/31). Triranga Club 169 (Rajib Kalita 52, Pritam Debnath 24, Bishal Saha 22; Kon Urang 3/14, Santanu Dhar 3/33, Sunil Ranjan Gogoi 2/32).

City »
State »
Other Headlines »
Sports »