Guwahati, Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Today's EditionMain Weather Backissues Epaper Dainik Asam Videos Contact Us
New executive body of Assam Science Society takes charge
Staff Reporter
 GUWAHATI, March 11 - The new executive committee of the Assam Science Society took charge at a function held at its Khanapara headquarters here on March 10, said a press release today.

The new executive committee headed by Dr Jayanti Chutiya as its president, will run the Society for the next two years till 2021. The new committee was elected at the 52nd session of the Society held at Digboi College in January.

The other office-bearers of the new executive committee are; Dr Mohan Chandra Kalita (working president), Dr Dhireswar Kalita and Khanindra Nath Talukdar (vice presidents) and Dr Jaydeep Baruah (general secretary).

At the March 10 function, a detailed discussion was also held on the future programmes of the Society. Former presidents of the Society Dr Anil Kumar Goswami, Dr Dinesh Chandra Goswami, Dr Chandra Mohan Sarma, its former general secretaries Dr Mohan Chandra Kalita, Dr Bimal Kumar Kar, Dr Anup Kumar Talukdar and Dr Dhireswar Kalita, among others, took part in the discussion.

The function was presided over by Society’s outgoing president Dr Soneswar Sarma. Its outgoing general secretary Dr Jaydeep Baruah explained the purpose of the meeting.

City »
State »
Other Headlines »
Sports »