Guwahati, Saturday, March 11, 2017
Today's EditionMain Weather Backissues Epaper Dainik Asam Videos Contact Us
Police shooting championship
Sports reporter

Participants in action at the 17th All India Police Shooting Competition organised by Assam Police at 4th APBn, Kahilipara in Guwahati on Friday. – UB Photos
 GUWAHATI, March 10 - The All India Police Duty Meet Shooting Competition got off at the 4th AP Bn complex here today.

The championship was inaugurated last evening at the Judges’ Field by Chief Minister Sarbananda Sonowal. Ashwani of NSG and B Raja Ravindra of Telangana won gold medals on the opening day of the meet.

Today’s results: (Pistol) gold-Ashwani (NSG, R-II), silver-Rfn Ganesh Kumar (Rfn, Assam Rifle), bronze-Pawan Kumar Thami (R-II, NSG). Rifle (100x standing) gold-B Raja Ravindra (SI, Telangana), silver-Monu Kumar (Cn, SSB), bronze-Hav Apurba Tabhildar (Hav, Assam Police).

City »
State »
Other Headlines »
Sports »