Guwahati, Tuesday, June 25, 2019
Today's EditionMain Weather Backissues Epaper Dainik Asam Videos Contact Us
Sportsperson of the Year award for Hriday Hazarika

 GUWAHATI, June 24 - Promising shooter Hriday Hazarika will receive the Sportsperson of the Year award for 2018 in the United Brothers Club (UBC) Assam Sports Award Ceremony to be held at the Madhabdev International Auditorium here on June 26 at 5 pm.

 Hriday has been chosen for the award for his medal winning performances in the international events.

Shuttler Ashmita Chaliha will be honoured with the Upcoming Sportsperson of the Year award in the function which will be attended by Chief Minister Sarbananda Sonowal.

Cricket coach Nabab Ali and Ganesh Rai have been selected for the Best Sports Promoter and Best Football Coach awards respectively.

The UBC also picked 11 sportspersons who will be felicitated in the function. The sportspersons are – Hemphu Bonjang (karate), Kabita Devi (fencing), Astha Choudhury (swimming), Golap Rabha (bodybuilding), Bijoy Deka (marathon), Nishanta Bordoloi (trainer), Dr Jnanankar Medhi, Dr Santanu Dutta, Dr Bibhash Bhagawati, Prakash Basumatary, Amnitabh Dutta (all iron man).

City »
State »
Other Headlines »
Sports »