Guwahati, Monday, June 17, 2019
Today's EditionMain Weather Backissues Epaper Dainik Asam Videos Contact Us
South Point lift Dhan Sena Sinha trophy
Sports Reporter

Players of South Point School team pose for photograph after winning the trophy.
 GUWAHATI, June 16 - Fancied South Point School lifted the Dhan Sens Sinha Memorial Trophy outwitting Faculty Higher Secondary School by five wickets in the final at the Latasil playground here today.

 The 15th edition of the all Assam basis championship was organised by the River Rine Cricket Coaching Centre.

Opting to bat first the Faculty boys were bundled out for a paltry 93 in 18.4 overs. Dibyaanan Gogoi and Manash Pratim Das were their leading scorers with 24 each. For South Point Pritam Pran Kalita (4/22) and Riyan Parag (3/6) were the wreckers in chief.

In reply South Point took just 13 overs to overtake opponents’ total as they scored 96 for 5. Riyan was their top scorer with 46.

Individual prize winners: M o M of final-Pritam Pran Kalita (South Point School), M o S-Riyan Parag (South Point School), Best Batsman-Riyan Parag (South Point School), Best Bowler-Saidul Islam (Assam Jatiya Bidyalay), Best All Rounder-Priyangshu Dutta (Assam Jatiya Bidyalay), Best Discipline Team-Assam Jatiya Bidyalay), Best Fielder-Palla Kurunakar (South Point School), Best Wicket Keeper-Shreyanssh Surana (Faculty HS School), Promising Players- Devraj Bordoloi (Assam Jatiya Bidyalay), Sahadeep Mandal (Bethany High School)

Brief scores: Faculty HS School 93 (Dibyaanan Gogoi 24, Manash Pratim Das 24, Piyush Goswami 19, Pritam Pran Kalita 4/22, Riyan Parag 3/6, Pracheer Changmai 2/17). South Point 96/5 (Riyan Parag 46, Washim Sahil Saikia 16 not out, Sushanta P Das 2/13).

City »
State »
Other Headlines »
Sports »