Guwahati, Sunday, June 16, 2019
Today's EditionMain Weather Backissues Epaper Dainik Asam Videos Contact Us
Inter school football

Players being introduced to the guests before the start of the final match.
 DULIAJAN, June 15 - Oil India HS School and Kathalguri HS School emerged champions in the mini-junior and junior groups respectively in the 8th Greater Duliajan Inter School Football Tournament, organised by the Duliajan Football Academy and patronised by the Oil India Limited (OIL).

In the finals played at the Nehru Maidan here today, Oil India HS School defeated Kathalguri HS School 2-0 for the mini-junior title while Kathalguri boys edged past Duliajan HSS by the slimmest of margin to clinch the crown in the junior category.

Deepanku Gogoi of Duliajan HSS and Dipankar Daimary of Kathalguri were adjudged best players in the mini-junior and junior sections respectively.

In the closing function, Dilip Kumar Bhuyan, General Manager (PA), OIL was the chief guest. Arati Das, General Manager (Admin), Devojit Basumatary, DGM (ER), Karunjyoti Saikia, president DSA, Durlov Dutta, secretary OGEU, Dev Kr Biswas, ex national volleyball player, Mrinalini Bhuyan Bordoloi, Principal of Kathalguri HS School were also present as guests.

City »
State »
Other Headlines »
Sports »