Guwahati, Saturday, June 1, 2013
Today's EditionMain Weather Backissues Epaper Dainik Asam Videos Contact Us
Radial Club in Final
 NAGAON, May 31 – Radial Club Nagaon cruised into the final of the fifth State Premier League Football Championship outshooting Oil India Limited (OIL) Duliajan by an aggregate of 6-4 goals in tie breaker.

 During the regulation time the match was ended in a 1-1 draw. Manash Manjil Chetia put OIL ahead in the 31st minute and maintained the lead till the 89th minute. But Mutafa Cofie Macdo of Radial neutralised the issue in the 89th minute converting a spot kick. In the penalty shoot out Mutafa Cofie Macdo, Soya Tangkhul, Simanjit Neog, Rabijit Jigdung and Joseph Ali were the successful shooters for the local outfit. For OIL, HL Rauta, Minto Bodo, Jayanta Basumatary could hit the target while F Wari’s shot was saved by Radial custodian Jiaul Mulla. Referee Jehirul Islam gave marching order to Manash Manjil Chetia of OIL and Sunday Ogar Ayuk of Radial in the later part of the match. An untoward incident occurred when OIL goal keeper Pradip Dutta attacked the referee at about 85th minute.

City »
State »
Other Headlines »
Sports »