Guwahati, Friday, January 30, 2015
Today's EditionMain Weather Backissues Epaper Dainik Asam Videos Contact Us
51 nominations filed in Golaghat
 GOLAGHAT, Jan 29 – As many as 51 candidates from all the major parties, including the BJP, AGP and Congress, have filed their nomination papers for the ensuing civic body election here.

The Golaghat Municipal Board consists of 13 wards. The Congress candidates filed their nomination papers on January 27. On the other hand, the BJP candidates filed their nomination papers under the leadership of Debojit Bora, president, Golaghat district committee of the BJP, vice president Mridul Sarma and Santanu Puzari, observer for the municipal election.

The convener of the party’s media cell, Jayanta Kumar Goswami said that Dr Kamaleswar Neog has been projected for the chairman’s post in the election to the Golaghat Municipal Board. Dr Neog is a candidate from Ward No. 11.

The BJP has already started its election campaign in Golaghat town.

City »
State »
Other Headlines »
Sports »