Guwahati, Saturday, January 8, 2011
Today's EditionMain Weather Backissues Epaper Dainik Asam Videos Contact Us
Cong election panel finalised
Spl correspondent
 NEW DELHI, Jan 7 – The election committee of the Assam Pradesh Congress Committee was finalized here today. The 30-member committee was given a final shape at a meeting attended by Chief Minister Tarun Gogoi and PCC president Bhubaneswar Kalita at the AICC office here.

The list was submitted to AICC general secretary Digvijay Singh. The final list is expected to be announced after party president Sonia Gandhi’s endorsement.

Congress is all set to give momentum to its election campainging in the State after the announcement of the list.

City »
State »
Other Headlines »
Sports »