Guwahati, Saturday, February 28, 2015
Today's EditionMain Weather Backissues Epaper Dainik Asam Videos Contact Us
NETA office opened at Dibrugarh
Staff reporter
 GUWAHATI, Feb 27 – The North Eastern Tea Association (NETA) opened its Zone V office at Dibrugarh on Thursday. The NETA Zone V consists of members of Sivasagar, Dibrugarh and Tinsukia districts, said a press release.

Vikash Agarwal of Damyanti Tea Industries, Lahoal, was elected as the zone chairman and Ravi Nowal of Assam Valley Tea & Trading Co, Dibrugarh, as the vice chairman. Bhaskar Jyoti Hazarika of LK Tea Company (P) Ltd, Moran, was elected to the executive committee of the NETA from Zone V.

The meeting held on the occasion was attended by NETA chairman Bidyananda Barkakoty, vice chairman Devendra Prasad Khetan, past chairman Manoj Jallan, Jorhat zone chairman Ashok Gattani, executive committee member Amit Malpani, deputy secretary Manisha Sharma and others. Sunil Agarwalla, managing director of Damayanti Tea Industries, Anupam Das, deputy director of Tea Board and Umakanta Deori, assistant director of Tea Board, were present as special guests.

The 115-member NETA has large presence in Golaghat, Jorhat and Karbi Anglong districts. Tea estates with factories, tea estates without factories (above 10.12 hectares) and bought leaf factories (BLFs) are under the NETA membership fold.

City »
State »
Other Headlines »
Sports »