Guwahati, Wednesday, February 25, 2015
Today's EditionMain Weather Backissues Epaper Dainik Asam Videos Contact Us
ASJA, Electronic win matches
Sports reporter
 GUWAHATI, Feb 24 Host Assam Sports Journalists Association (ASJA) and Electronic Media won their respective matches on the opening day of the Star Cement ASJA Media T20 Cricket Tournament at the Nehru Stadium here today.

 In the first match of the day, ASJA prevail over Assam Photo Journalists Association by a convincing margin of 38 runs while in the thrilling second match Electronic Media edged past Media Management XI by just one wicket.

Put into bat ASJA were all out for 100 in 17.4 overs and in reply the lensemen were bundled out for 62 in 16.4 overs.

In the second encounter Media Management team scored 103 for nine in 20 overs and chasing the target the Electronic Media reached the target in 19.1 overs losing nine wickets.

Earlier, in the opening ceremony Director of Sports Anjan Sarma, ADC (M) Rajib Prakash Baruah, Assam Cricket Association secretary Bikash Baruah, Managing Editor of DY 365 Pronoy Bordoloi, Editor of Purbudai Ravi Shankar Ravi were present as guests.

Brief scores: ASJA 100 (Raj Kumar Sharma 19, Tauhid Ali Talukdar 18, Lakhyajit Gogoi 3/15, Vishma Thapa 3/24, Bitu Mahanta 2/24). Photo Journalists 62 (Niloy Bhattacharjya 26, Tirth Sarma 3/9, Dilip Sarma 2/12).

Media Management 103/9 (Bhaskar Hazarika 22, Deepak J Sarma 19, Kishore Talukdar 5/13, Binoy Kalita 2/15). Electronic 104/9 (Binoy Kalita 35, Pranjal Sarma 31, Abuddin Khan 3/10, Ashis Sinha 3/18).

Other Headlines