Guwahati, Saturday, February 16, 2019
Today's EditionMain Weather Backissues Epaper Dainik Asam Videos Contact Us
Zila Parishad office bearers’ selection held
 MORIGAON, Feb 15 - The selection of office bearers of the 13-member Morigaon Zila Parishad took place at the Parishad office here today. In the last panchayat election, out of the 13 seats of the Morigaon Zila Parishad, the Congress captured 8 seats while the BJP bagged 5 seats.

In today’s meeting, Mazbun Nehar from the Congress got elected as chairperson of the Morigaon Zila Parishad. Her name was proposed by Pabitra Bora and seconded by Halim Hasan.

For the post of vice-president, Rijumoni Malakar was elected unopposed. Her name was proposed by Pemakhi Das and supported by Sandhya Brahma.

City »
State »
Other Headlines »
Sports »