Guwahati, Saturday, February 15, 2020
Today's EditionMain Weather Backissues Epaper Dainik Asam Videos Contact Us
Filmfare Awards function in city today

Ranveer Singh and Kartic Aryan arrive at the LGBI Airport on Friday to participate in the 65th Filmfare Awards, 2020 to be held in Guwahati on Saturday. – UB Photos
 GUWAHATI, Feb 14 - Guwahati is all set to host the 65th Filmfare Awards tomorrow evening, which is, for the first time, being held outside Mumbai. The award show that is bringing all the glitz and glamour of Bollywood in Guwahati is being held at the helipad ground at the Indira Gandhi Athletic Stadium, Sarusajai.

A number of Bollywood A-listers have already arrived in Guwahati today for their performance rehearsal which is being held at the award venue. Fans made a beeline to see their favourite starts, including Madhuri Dixit, Ranveer Singh, Varun Dhawan, Ayushmann Khurrana, Karan Johar, Vicky Kaushal and Kartik Aryan among others at the LGBI Airport.

The award show is being organised by the Times Group with Assam Tourism Development Corporation (ATDC) as the destination partner.

Guwahati Traffic Police has made certain arrangements for the Filmfare Awards function at Sarusajai Stadium for the day. Only those vehicles having valid car passes shall be allowed entry into the stadium. The organisers have distributed car passes to the ticket holders.

All other spectators will have to get down from their vehicles at Rongmon point and proceed on foot inside the stadium.

Altogether 27 parking places have been earmarked outside for the function. Cars coming from Lokhra side will drop the passengers on the service road and proceed towards Beharbari for parking. The cars coming from Khanapara side will similarly proceed towards Lokhra side for parking. Traffic personnel will assist in the parking.

All spectators will enter via gate 1A, 1B and 1C. The road from Sawkuchi up to Hockey Stadium and from Hockey stadium up to Sawkuchi will be ‘No Entry’ zone. Local residents, police/administration vehicles and emergency service vehicles are exempted.

City »
State »
Other Headlines »
Sports »