Guwahati, Monday, February 15, 2016
Today's EditionMain Weather Backissues Epaper Dainik Asam Videos Contact Us
Bi-annual meet of ministerial officers’ body
 NILAMBAZAR, Feb 14 - The 87th bi-annual State conference of the All Assam Ministerial Officers’ Association began today at Karimganj.

 The two-daylong programme was formally inaugurated by Dr Radhika Ranjan Chakrabarty, ex-Principal, Karimganj College at the District Library here. Subir Roy Choudhury, ex-president, AAMOA Karimganj and Ananta Bijoy Bhattacharjee inaugurated the delegates’ meeting. The last meeting of the outgoing central committee was held at 10 am. The cultural programme was formally inaugurated by Kamalakhya Dey Purkayastha, Parliamentary Secretary, Government of Assam by lighting the lamp. Manoj Kumar Deka, DC, Karimganj, Pradip Ranjan Kar, SP Karimganj, Dr Kamal Uddin Ahmed, ex-Principal, Chandrajyoti Bhattacharjee etc., were present at the inaugural function among others.

Tomorrow, the organization’s flag will be hoisted by Khagen Gogoi, president, AAMOA Assam. The smriti tarpan programme will be conducted by Khageswar Gogoi, ex-president AAMOA. A memorial volume Malegarh will be inaugurated by Kamalakhya Dey Purkayastha. Gautam Roy, Minister, Social welfare, Assam, Siddeque Ahmed, Minister, Trade and Commerce, Ripun Bora, ex-minister, Basab Chandra Kalita, president and Nagen Das, secretary, All Assam Employees’ Parishad will participate in the open session among others. The cultural programme will be inaugurated in the evening by Jogen Gogoi, ex-president AAMOA.

It is to be mentioned here that a reception committee was formed here for the said convention with Radheshyam Biswas, MP Karimganj, Girindra Mallik, Minister, Monilal Goala, Parliamentary Secretary ,Jamal Uddin Ahmed, Parliamentary Secretary, among others.

City »
State »
Other Headlines »
Sports »