Guwahati, Monday, February 2, 2015
Today's EditionMain Weather Backissues Epaper Dainik Asam Videos Contact Us
Mobarak wins marathon
 DERGAON, Feb 1 Mobarak Hussain of Kamrup secured the first place and won a cash award of Rs 10,000 in the All Assam Prize-money Open AASHRAY Marathon held from Pulibar Chariali to Dergaon covering in 1 hour 6 minute 36 seconds here today.

 Bijoy Deka of Jorhat and Someduddin of Kamrup won the 2nd and 3rd positions respectively. Sanjoy Bhumij of Tinsukia, Rabin Das of Barpeta, Lalchon Ali of Kamrup , Jahidul Islam of Kamrup, Bodhan Kalita of Kamrup, Torun Morang of Golaghat and Pankaj Jyyoti Borah of Jorhat secured 4th to 10th positions respectively. The marathon organised by Nature organisation AASHRAY.

Other Headlines