Guwahati, Monday, December 30, 2019
Today's EditionMain Weather Backissues Epaper Dainik Asam Videos Contact Us
New executive body of fine arts society formed

 GUWAHATI, Dec 29 - A new executive committee of the Assam Fine Arts and Crafts Society was constituted in its annual general meeting held here on December 27, stated a press release issued here today.

 In the meeting presided over by Dilip Tamuly, the new committee was formed with Nilamani Phukan as president, Dilip Tamuly as working president, Jyoti Prasad Das and Arup Borthakur as vice presidents, Nayan Jyoti Baruah as general secretary, Akarnov Goswami and Jyoti Kumar Kalita as joint secretaries and Ratul Chandra Gogoi as treasurer.

Baikuntha Goswami, Subhakar Laskar, Kamal Kumar Mahanta, Abanta Bora, Siva Prasad Marar, Ranjit Dhar and Upasana Bora were selected as members, while Neel Pawan Baruah, Sonaram Nath, Atul Chandra Baruah, Utpal Baruah and Bimal Medhi are the advisers of the new body of office-bearers.

Earlier in the meeting, Kamal Kumar Mahanta presented the secretarial report and treasurer Ratul Chandra Gogoi apprised the gathering about the expenditures incurred by the Society during the year.

City »
State »
Other Headlines »
Sports »