Guwahati, Friday, August 28, 2020
Today's EditionMain Weather Backissues Epaper Dainik Asam Videos Contact Us
ACA AGM held

 GUWAHATI, Aug 27 - The Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Assam Cricket Association (ACA) was held at the ACA Stadium premises in Barsapara here today.

 Apart from discussing other important matters, the State cricket body also constituted selection committees of different categories. Amal Das has been retained as the chairman of the senior menís selection committee while Biswajit Mazumdar, Sushil Uzir, KK Baruah and Gautam Das have been named as members. In junior category, Rajkumar Das has been named the chairman while Mrigen Talukdar, Ashok Medhi, Sumit Dutta and Sumit Ranjan Das have been appointed as members.

The meeting also resolved to begin various coaching camps within the next 15 days. Other sub-committees were also formed in the meeting.

Nazreen Ahmed will head the womenís selection committee while Rita Baidya Kakati, Manju Chetia, Suchitra Singha and Nazneen Sultana Ali Ahmed are the other members.

City Ľ
State Ľ
Other Headlines Ľ
Sports Ľ