Guwahati, Saturday, April 27, 2019
Today's EditionMain Weather Backissues Epaper Dainik Asam Videos Contact Us
Sahitya Sabha honour
 GUWAHATI, April 26 - Seven individuals and establishments have been chosen for this year’s Asam Sahitya Sabha president’s special honour for their contribution towards promoting Assam’s social life and the Assamese language.

Of those to be honoured, four are Oil India Limited, Basanta Kumar Bhuyan, Dr Santanu Lahkar and Ganesh Tamuly. The names of the other three winners will be announced three months later, a release said.

Meanwhile, the Sabha is holding a lecture programme on the subject ‘Asomor Bihu: Sampratik Swarup aru Bhabisyat’ to mark the death anniversary of educationist Dr Paragmoni Sarma at the Bhagabati Prasad Baruah Bhawan here at 11 am on April 28.

City »
State »
Other Headlines »
Sports »