Guwahati, Thursday, April 25, 2019
Today's EditionMain Weather Backissues Epaper Dainik Asam Videos Contact Us
87.12 pc voter turnout in Manipur repoll
 IMPHAL, April 24 - Repolling for the Inner Manipur Lok Sabha seat concluded with a polling percentage of 87.12 today. No major untoward incident was reported during the repoll.

Voting started from 7 am at 12 polling stations located under four Assembly segments in Imphal East district.

However, there are unconfirmed reports of heated arguments taking place among political workers of rival parties in some polling stations.

The voter turnout was 87.12 per cent, according to the Chief Electoral Officer’s reports.

The repoll was conducted in 12 polling stations which include five under the Heingang Assembly Constituency which is the native constituency of Chief Minister N Biren Singh, four under the Keirao Assembly Constituency, two under the Andro Assembly Constituency and one under the Thongju Assembly Constituency.

There are 9,077 voters, including 4,379 men and 4,697 women, enlisted in the 12 polling stations .

City »
State »
Other Headlines »
Sports »