Guwahati, Wednesday, April 17, 2019
Today's EditionMain Weather Backissues Epaper Dainik Asam Videos Contact Us
Outer Manipur seat repoll
 IMPHAL, April 16 - Repolling for the Outer Manipur Lok Sabha seat will be held at 19 polling stations under seven Assembly constituencies in the four hill districts of the State on Thursday. Polling will continue from 7 am to 4 pm.

Announcing this at a press conference here this afternoon, Chief Electoral Officer PK Singh said that repolling would be held at 11 polling stations in Senapati district, four in Ukhrul district, three in Churachandpur district and one in Chandel district.

Special measures have been made for the smooth conduct of repoll in these polling stations, CEO Singh said.

Other Headlines