Guwahati, Tuesday, April 16, 2019
Today's EditionMain Weather Backissues Epaper Dainik Asam Videos Contact Us
Movement of the polling officials in Dima Hasao begins

 HAFLONG, April 15 - Movement of the polling officials of the far flung 8 (eight) polling stations began today for 16 Haflong (ST) of 3 Autonomous District Lok Sabha elections on 18 th April, 2019.

53 (fifty three) civil officials, 18 (eighteen) police personnel including 1 (one) zonal police officer and sector police officers have made their movement after receiving all the necessary election related materials distributed at the Deputy Commissioner’s office.

Rest of the officials for the remaining 234 polling stations will be on move on 16th and 17th April as scheduled by the election office as per the location and distance.

It is to be noted that a phase wise training have been imparted to all the officials engaged as polling officials in 242 polling stations around the district. Any kind of laxity especially regarding intake of intoxicant by the engaged officials during their designated duty will not be tolerated by the authority.

One such case brought to the notice of the authority was dealt with strict action on the official today.

City »
State »
Other Headlines »
Sports »